About CSEZ Authority


The Cochin Special Economic Zone Authority (CSEZA) was constituted in accordance with the provisions of section 31 of the Special Economic Zones Act, 2005, by notification dated 27th February 2009. The Authority became operational on 1st April, 2009. The corporate office of the Authority is at CSEZ, Kakkanad.

Composition of Authority

The CSEZ Authority consists of Chairman and five members. Three of them hold office ex-officio with two representing the Central Government and having experience in matters relating to SEZs and one representing the Department of Commerce. Development Commissioner, Cochin Special Economic Zone is the ex-officio chairman of the authority with the Deputy Development Commissioner, CSEZ, Jt. Director General of Foreign Trade, Cochin and Joint Secretary, Department of Commerce being the other ex-officio members. In addition, two members of the authority are nominated by the Central Government from among entrepreneurs as defined in the SEZ Act.


P Hemalatha, IAS

Development Commissioner CSEZ


  • Exercise powers and discharge functions assigned under the Special Economic Zones Act, 2006 for Cochin Special Economic Zone.
  • Development, operation and management of the Zone Infrastructure
  • Promote exports
  • Review functioning and performance of the zone

national voters portal

public grievance

post box cesz clients